Daily Archives: April 26, 2010

out of my closet

I’ve purged the closets as well as the underwear and sock drawer.  Surely somebody out there is going to LOVE that pimpin’ suede Wilson’s coat with fur collar.  Now that I’ve switched out the cold weather gear for warm weather, I have a better idea of what I’m lacking/must spend money on.  What I really need to do is a thorough purge of shoes and purses.  Why is it harder to let them go? I wear maybe 10% of my shoes and I don’t wear any of the cute-yet-painful ones.  One good thing about getting old is that I don’t give a hang about how ugly my shoes are.

The real beast of a job is still waiting on me.  I don’t know about the rest of you neatniks, but I like to cram anything I’m not currently using (or might need desperately someday) into the closets.  This results in my maxi dresses and pants being a little wrinkled.  It also means that I now fear said closets-which-can-no-longer-close.  And don’t even get me started on all the damn shredding I need to do.  Alas, all further work is on hold with the start of the social season (see below).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized